2020-21 Meeting Schedule

The Superintendent's Advisory Council on Equity meets quarterly, as indicated below, from 6 to 8 p.m. in a virtual setting.  Agendas and approved meeting minutes are posted for council member review.

October 8, 2020 - Agenda (PDF) - Minutes

December 10, 2020 - Agenda - Minutes

March 25, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes

May 7, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes

19-20 Meetings

December 5, 2019 - Agenda December 5 (PDF) - Minutes December 5 (PDF)

March 5, 2020 - Agenda March 5 (PDF) - Minutes March 5 (PDF)

May 28, 2020 -  Agenda May 28 (PDF) - Minutes May 28 (PDF) 


Approved May 28, 2020

Prince William County Schools Information 

Equity Scorecard Questions and Answers

Equity Score Card Presentation March 4, 2020 (PDF)

Equity in Education Month Resolution March 2020 (PDF)

Equity Research

Equity and ESSA Leveraging Educational Opportunity Through the Every Student Succeeds Act (PDF)

Equity in Education: Key Questions to Consider (PDF)

Equity and Quality in Education: Supporting Disadvantaged Students and Schools (PDF)

The Educational Opportunity Project

Research for Action

The Education Trust
equity hands

National School Boards Association - Equity Conference

Combating Hate in Schools

Grading for Equity

Alliance for Resource Equity

Equity Action Plan Sample

Equity Lens Approach

Equity System Continuum

 Denise Huebner, Rebekah Schlatter, and Keith Imon  NSBA logo




Carolyn Custard
Retired Director of Student Services


Beth Eaves, Administrative Assistant for Student Services


Tracey Blake -  Parent

Jasmine Carpenter - Brentsville District

Andrea Castro -  Teacher, Minnieville Elementary School

India Daniels - Woodbridge District

Melissa Davis - Occoquan District

Giselle Feliciano -  Teacher, Gar-Field High School

Kim Gudinas -  Principal, Fitzgerald Elementary School

Adrianne Harrison -  Principal, Mountain View Elementary School

Dr. Tim Healey -  Principal, Charles J. Colgan Sr., High School

Pastor Juan Hernandez - Gainesville District

Keith Imon - Deputy Superintendent/Superintendent's Designee 

Glorya Jordan - Coles District 

Dr. Kate Olson-Flynn - At-Large Representative 

Maria Ramadane -  Principal, Graham Park Middle School

Monique Raulston - Neabsco District

Rojan Robotham - Potomac District

Kenya Shorts -  Teacher, Stonewall Middle School

Caroline Silvera - Student Representative



Maria Burgos - Supervisor of Global Learning 

Dr. Jennifer Cassata - Director of Accountability

Lynmara Colón -  Director of English Learner Programs and Services

Felicia Norwood -  Supervisor of Recruitment and Specialty Programs

Rebekah Schlatter - Director of Student Services

Christie Dugan-Taylor - Director of Professional Learning

Tanisha Holland - Equity and Compliance Officer