School Board's Internal Audit Committee to meet on September 16, 2020
Posted on 09/09/2020
Internal Audit Committee Meeting

The School Board’s Internal Audit Committee will meet at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, September 16, in room 1132 of the Edward L. Kelly Leadership Center, 14715 Bristow Road, Manassas. Babur B. Lateef, M.D., Chairman at Large School Board Member and Jennifer Wall, School Board Member for the Gainesville District, serve on the Internal Audit Committee. Adele Jackson, School Board Member for the Brentsville District, is the alternate School Board Member. John Wallingford, Associate Superintendent for Finance and Risk Management, represents the School Division and Keith Imon, Deputy Superintendent, is the alternate School Division Member. Gary R. Maness is the Chief Internal Auditor.

The School Division’s Office of Internal Audit reports to the School Board’s Internal Audit Committee. The Office of Internal Audit is guided by a philosophy of adding value to improve the operations of PWCS through a cooperative approach of Internal Audit working with management and other employees to identify risks and offer solutions that continuously improve the School Division’s internal control environment and governance processes.

View meeting agenda (PDF).