School Board Events Calendar for May and June 2021
Posted on 05/25/2021

School Board members are invited to attend special events, including professional development sessions for May and June. As many as three or more School Board members may attend any or all of the events listed below. Members of the media may contact Maria DellaFave, supervisor of multimedia design, dellafm@pwcs.edu, for names of School Board members who plan to attend specific events.

Members of the public and news media are encouraged to review this message frequently to check for updates.

Wednesday, June 2
Electric Bus Ride
4:30 - 5:30 p.m.
KLC Parking Lot

 

Tuesday, June 15
Public Hearing regarding American Rescue Plan Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief
6 p.m.
Kelly Leadership Center

Graduation Schedule

School Date  Time  Location
Battlefield High School Monday, June 7  7 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live
Brentsville District High School Monday, June 7 2 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live
C.D. Hylton High School Thursday, June 3 6 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live
Charles J. Colgan Sr. High School Saturday, June 5 9 a.m. Colgan High School
Forest Park High School Saturday, June 5 9 a.m. Jiffy Lube Live
Freedom High School Tuesday, June 8 2 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live
Gar-Field High School Friday, June 4 2 p.m.  Jiffy Lube Live
Governor's School @ IP Saturday, May 22 4:59 p.m. Manassas Park High School
Independence Nontraditional School Monday, June 7

9 a.m. (A-G)

11:30 a.m. (H-O)

2 p.m. (P-Z)

Independence

Nontraditional

School

Osbourn Park High School Saturday, June 5 7 p.m.  Jiffy Lube Live
 PACE West Monday, May 24 10 a.m. PACE West
Patriot High School Friday, June 4 7 p.m.  Jiffy Lube Live
Potomac High School Saturday, June 5 2 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live
Thomas Jefferson High School

Saturday, June 5

(Rain date: June 12)

9 a.m. Woodson High School
Unity Reed High School Tuesday, June 8  7 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live
Woodbridge High School Sunday, June 6 5 p.m. Jiffy Lube Live